Sunday, March 24, 2019

Comparison of Electoral Politics :: essays research papers

Comparing the electoral politics of most Western and Eastern European countries is like comparing night and day. While most of Western European countries have a strong political ashes, thriving economy, and a essential governmentmost Eastern European countries have just started this judgement of a democratic nation. Most governments ar corrupt and the political officials are not really trustworthy. The economy is also struggling and there is fermenting with the people. This transition from communism is giving Eastern Europe a dish up of problems. This is the case when comparing the Republic of Ireland and the Republic of Albania. Republic of Ireland The Republic of Ireland has been accept as an independent state since 1921 resulting from a powerful revolutionary motility led by the Sinn Fein (Ourselves Alone), currently the political arm of the provisionary Irish Republican Army. Once very influential in the Irish government the original Sinn Fein was formed in 1905 to pro mote Irish license and led the movement that helped produce a free Irish State. now their political aim remains unchanged-the right of the Irish people as a whole to attain national self-determination(Local Ireland). Wanting to master a United Ireland by whatever means necessary (Local Ireland). politics The Irish government is a parliamentary system with a bicameral legislature. The Executive branch consists of The chief of state, President Mary McAleese (Fianna Fail) was elected in 1997 to a seven year term and is basically a figure-head with no executive powers. The Head of the Government is the rosiness Minister Bertie Ahern (Fianna Fail) nominated by the House of Representatives and appointed by the chairwoman. The president appoints the Cabinet with previous nominating address by the Prime Minister and approval of the House of Representatives. In elections the president is elected by touristed vote. The president also appoints the Supreme coquet judges on the advice of the government. The Irish Parliament (Oireachtas) consists of the Senate (Seanad Eireann) and the House of Representatives (Dail Eireann). The Senate consists of 60 seats, 49 elected by the universities and from candidates put forward by five vocational panels, while the other 11 are nominated by the Prime Minister, Bertie Ahern. The members serve five-year terms. The House of Representatives has 166 seats elected by direct popular vote and in most counties a proportional representation system calls the single transferable vote system (STV) is used. This complicated system is very rare and is only used in the small Mediterrianian Island of Malta.

No comments:

Post a Comment